Top ten chuckles

This week’s Broke and Bookish Top Ten Tuesday is those books guaranteed to give you a laugh. I actually thought this would be a hard list to fill because I wouldn’t consider myself to be a fan of ‘humour’ book as such, and I’m not a massive reader of memoirs, which is where I find a lot of humour resides – real life is often funnier than anything we can make up. However, when I started thinking about it, I have read tonnes of books that made me giggle, some even belly-laugh.

  1. Me Talk Pretty One Day by David Sedaris
  2. Yes Please by Amy Poehler
  3. Paddle Your Own Canoe by Nick Offerman
  4. A Walk in the Woods by Bill Byrson
  5. Australia by Bill Bryson (I could probably fill this list with Bryson books, so I’m showing some restraint by only listing my two favourites)
  6. Perfect Skin by Nick Earls
  7. This Charming Man by Marian Keyes
  8. He Died with a Felafel in his Hands by John Birmingham
  9. The Fry Chronicles by Stephen Fry
  10. Modern Love by Aziz Ansari

What books make you laugh?

13 replies »

Leave a comment

Follow born and read on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 223 other subscribers

Instagram

No Instagram images were found.